Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is a representative body which is responsible for faculty participation in University planning and governance. The responsibilities and by-laws of the faculty senate can be found in the Faculty Handbook.

Participation in the faculty governance process, on committees, in the Faculty Senate, etc. helps to improve this University and to protect faculty rights.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the elected leadership of the Faculty Senate and the channel of communication between the Senate and the University administration. It consists of the Vice Chairperson, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Parliamentarian, and Logistics Officer.

Cheryl Davenport Dozier, President

Jenni Halpin, CLASS, Vice-Chair

Kisha Cunningham Aites, COE, Recording Secretary

Andrea L. Moore, COST, Corresponding Secretary

Andrew Mudrinich, COBA, Parliamentarian

Susanne Toney, COBA, Logistics Officer


Standing Committees of the Faculty Senate include the: