Faculty

Serajul Bhuiyan, Ph.D.

Dr. Serajul Bhuiyan

Title: Professor, Public Relations and Strategic Communication
Office: Whiting Hall - 229
Phone: 912.358.3376
Fax: 912.358.3858
Email: bhuiyans@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

 Vicki Brown, Ph.D.

Dr. Vicki Brown

Title: Assistant Professor, Journalism
Office: Whiting Hall - 223
Phone: 912.358.3377
Fax: 912.358.3849
Email: brownv@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Reginald Franklin

Reginald Franklin

Title: Associate Professor, Multimedia and Digital Communication
Office: Whiting Hall - 221
Phone: 912.358.3373
Fax: 912.358.3874
Email: franklinr@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Theo Plothe, Ph.D.

Dr. Theo Plothe

Title: Assistant Professor, Public Relations and Strategic Communication
Office: Whiting Hall - 222
Phone: 912.358.3362
Fax: 912.358.3860
Email: plothet@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Juliana Trammel, Ph.D.

Dr. Juliana Trammel

Title: Chair/Professor, Public Relations and Strategic Communication
Office: Whiting Hall - 217
Phone: 912.358.3372
Fax: 912.358.3873
Email: trammelj@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

 Kai Walker

Kai Walker

Title: Associate Professor, Multimedia and Digital Communications
Office: Whiting Hall - 225
Phone: 912.358.3364
Fax: 912.358.3865
Email: walkerka@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Adjunct Faculty

Dean Chambers 

Dean Chambers

Title: Instructor
Phone: (912) 358-3378
Email: chambersd@savannahstate.edu 
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Jessica Sparks

Jessica Sparks

Title: Instructor
Phone: 912.358.4093
Fax: 912.650.8002
Email: sparksj@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications 

Staff

Terry E. Manning

Terry E. Manning

Title: Technology Coordinator
Office: Whiting Hall - 239/128
Phone: 912.358.3462
Fax: 912.358.3887
Email: manningt@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

 

William Martin

William Martin

Title: WTRT-TV Program Director
Office: Whiting Hall - 126
Phone: 912.358.3353
Fax: 912.358.3854
Email: martinw@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Kareem McMichael

 Kareem McMichael

Title: Online Content Manager
Office: Whiting Hall - 227
Phone: 912.358.3352
Fax: 912.358.3853
Email: mcmichaelk@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Evelyn Williamson

Evelyn Williamson

Title: Administrative Assistant & Special Projects Coordinator
Office: Whiting Hall - 218
Phone: 912.358.3378
Email:  williamsone@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications