Journalism and Mass Communications Faculty/Staff

Serajul Bhuiyan
FACULTY

Serajul Bhuiyan

Title: Full Professor
Office: Whiting Hall - 216
Phone: 912.358.3376
Email: bhuiyans@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Bernard Bongang
FACULTY

Bernard Bongang

Title: Full Professor
Office: Social Sciences Building - 225
Phone: 912.358.3210
Fax: 912.358.3711
Email: bongang@savannahstate.edu
Department: Political Science and Public Affairs, Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Political Science, Mass Communications
View Profile
Tina Brown
STAFF

Tina Brown

Title: Administrative Assistant
Office: Whiting Hall - 217
Phone: 912.358.3378
Email: brownt@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Sandra Earley
FACULTY

Sandra Earley

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Whiting Hall - 223
Phone: 912.358.3377
Fax: 912.358.3878
Email: earleys@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Charles Elmore
STAFF

Charles Elmore

Title: Consultant
Office: Kennedy Fine Arts - 150
Phone: 912.358.3378
Email: elmorec@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Reginald Franklin
FACULTY

Reginald Franklin

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Whiting Hall - 221
Phone: 912.358.3373
Fax: 912.358.3874
Email: franklinr@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Phelps Hawkins
FACULTY

Phelps Hawkins

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.3362
Fax: 912.358.3863
Email: hawkinsp@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Tracy Haynes
FACULTY

Tracy Haynes

Title: Visiting Faculty
Office: Whiting Hall - 224
Phone: 912.358.3374
Email: haynest@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
Novella Holmes
FACULTY

Novella Holmes

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.3290
Fax: 912.650.8190
Email: holmesn@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
Jason Miccolo Johnson
FACULTY

Jason Miccolo Johnson

Title: Instructor
Office: Whiting Hall - 228
Phone: 912.358.3378
Email: johnsonjm@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Dr. Michael J. Laney
FACULTY

Dr. Michael J. Laney

Title: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office: Colston Administration - 221
Phone: 912.358.4190
Fax: 912.358.3168
Email: laneym@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications, Academic Affairs
Discipline: Mass Communications
Terry Manning
STAFF

Terry Manning

Title: Technology Coordinator
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.3457
Fax: 912.650.8162
Email: manningt@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

William Martin
FACULTY

William Martin

Office: Whiting Hall - 110
Phone: 912.358.3353
Fax: 912.358.3854
Email: martinw@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Kareem McMichael
STAFF

Kareem McMichael

Title: Online Content Manager
Office: Whiting Hall - 227
Phone: 912.358.3352
Fax: 912.358.3853
Email: mcmichaelk@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Jessica Sparks
FACULTY

Jessica Sparks

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.4093
Fax: 912.650.8002
Email: sparksj@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Dr. Juliana Trammel
FACULTY

Dr. Juliana Trammel

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.3372
Fax: 912.358.3873
Email: trammelj@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Kai Walker
FACULTY

Kai Walker

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.3364
Fax: 912.358.3865
Email: walkerka@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile
Margaret Williams
STAFF

Margaret Williams

Title: Adjunct Instructor
Office: Kennedy Fine Arts - 150
Phone: 912.358.3378
Email: williamsma@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications

Angela Wilson
FACULTY

Angela Wilson

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Whiting Hall
Phone: 912.358.3361
Fax: 912.358.3862
Email: wilsona@savannahstate.edu
Department: Journalism and Mass Communications
Discipline: Mass Communications
View Profile