Savannah State University Board of Visitors

The board of visitors is a voluntary body of business and community leaders that offers counsel and leadership on initiatives that enhance the stature and contributions of Savannah State University in the region, state and nation. This distinguished body consists of eleven leaders invited by the president to serve three-year appointments, with eligibility for reappointment. 

Members are provided with an agenda two weeks prior to each biannual meeting.

The SSU contact for the board of visitors is Sheri Rouse-Mainor, interim executive director of University Advancement.

Board of Visitors

Henry G. Nash, Chairman
CEO, General Scientific Corp.

Michael K. Anderson
Senior Vice President
President & CEO, GA Power Foundation, Inc.
GA Power Company

Gus H. Bell, III
Chairman, President & CEO
Hussey, Gay, Bell and DeYoung, Inc.

Curley M. Dossman, Jr.
President, Georgia-Pacific Foundation
Georgia-Pacific, LLC

Linda J. Evans
Community Volunteer and Philanthropist

Stephen S. Green
Founder & CEO
Stephen Green Properties

Robert S. Jepson, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
Jepson Associates, Inc.

John C. Kane
Retired CEO, Philanthropist

Charles F. McMillan, Sr.
President & Owner
McMillan and Associates

Michael C. (Mike) Traynor
President & CEO
Union Mission

Felker W. Ward, Jr.
Pinnacle Investment Advisors, LLC

Board of Visitors Scholarship

Board of Visitors Scholars