SSU Staff Council



Teah Jones, Chair

Marius L. Davis, Vice-Chair

Stephanie Roberts, Recording Secretary

Melanie Smith, Corresponding Secretary



The Staff Council is responsible for the advancement of its members and the exchange of information that will maintain a strong communication link between staff members and the SSU administration


Staff Awards Nominations

The Staff Support Council of Savannah State University is honored to recognize three staff members each fall and spring semester. From these six (6) staff members, the Staff Person of the Year will be selected. Th program's objective is to recognize staff who have demonstrated and contributed to the improvement, quality, and performance of Savannah State University.

Click here for the nomination criteria and form.