International Education Center

The mission of the International Education Center (IEC) at Savannah State University is to promote and support efforts to internationalize the university's curriculum and to help expose students to the global society. The IEC provides a clearinghouse for information relative to international educational opportunities and programs for students, faculty and staff. It facilitates and supports faculty and student exchanges, study abroad programs and research collaborative with foreign institutions. An assortment of books, brochures, pamphlets, videos and other travel related materials are available for student, faculty and staff use and student advisors are available to provide assistance.

The IEC is located in the Colston Administration Building Rm 116 and is open from 8:00am to 5:00pm Monday through Friday.

Read the latest issue of Global Initiatives

English Language Institute (ELI)

Blog:  Global Tiger Tales

Study Abroad Scholarship Opportunites

Upcoming dealines:

 

Study Abroad Orientation Session PowerPoint 2014

Make a Payment for your Study Abroad Trip

Bring Back a Bag Recommendations

 


International Flags 4 x 6 inch

For more information contact:

Dr. Emmanuel Naniuzeyi

Director

(912) 358-3209 naniuze@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Joline Keevy

Asst. Director

(912) 358-4147 keevyj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Melanie Smith

Study Abroad Coord.   

(912) 358-4152       smithm@savannahstate.edu

Yvette Wheeler

Administrative Assistant  

(912) 358-4152

wheeler@savannahstate.edu

Joan Stalcup

ELI Coordinator

(912) 358-3312 stalcupj@savannahstate.edu

Chunzi Zhang

Confucius Institute Instructor

(912) 358-3160 zhangc@savannahstate.edu

Qijuan Luo

Co-director
Confucius Institute

(912) 358-3160 qijuanl@savannahstate.edu

Dr. Peggy Blood
Co-director

Confucius Institute

(912) 358-3370 bloodp@savannahstate.edu

Fax: (912) 358-3179