Investigative Division

The Detective Division is under the command of Lieutenant Frederick Denson, who answers directly to Captain Hall. The division operates within the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m., five days a week, primarily Monday through Friday. Situations that require the services of the detective outside of normal business hours are handled on an "on-call" basis.

The Detective Division consist of 3 (three) detectives, who maintains the rank of Investigator and possesses the same authority as the shift supervisors of the Patrol Division. The detective is responsible for investigating all crimes that require follow-up investigations. The detectives generally works "after the fact," gathering information to identify and ultimately apprehend perpetrators of a wide variety of crimes. The detective also routinely engage in such activities as crime scene sketches, collection of evidence, interviews, interrogations, minor photography, and case preparation.

Detective Group