Divisions of Public Safety

Assist the Police Administration in maintaining the public trust by conducting administrative investigations of officers involved in criminal activities, use of force incidents, or violations of departmental policies. Investigate complaints of misconduct, whether received from citizens or employees in accordance with New York State Civil Service Law. Processes public Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) request to ensuring that sought information, reports and documents can be released to the public.