English, Languages and Cultures Faculty/Staff

Christina Ackmann
STAFF

Christina Ackmann

Title: Instructor - English Language Institute
202 Email: ackmannc@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures

Abdelhakim Azerzaq
FACULTY

Abdelhakim Azerzaq

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Email: azerzaq@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: French
Laura Bielec
STAFF

Laura Bielec

Title: Adjunct Instructor - Spanish
Office: Payne Hall - 123
Phone: 912.358.3330
Email: bielecl@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures

Melanie Brown
FACULTY

Melanie Brown

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Payne Hall - 109A
Phone: 912.358.3324
Email: brownme@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
Emily Brown-Ruth
STAFF

Emily Brown-Ruth

Title: Administrative Secretary
Office: Payne Hall - 124
Phone: 912.358.3322
Fax: 912.358.3731
Email: ebrownru@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures

Dr. Tieniu Cheng
FACULTY

Dr. Tieniu Cheng

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 144
Phone: 912.358.3340
Email: chengt@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Chinese
View Profile
Mrs. Emma Conyers
FACULTY

Mrs. Emma Conyers

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Payne Hall - 123
Phone: 912.358.3330
Email: conyerse@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
Ms. Yolanda Cook
FACULTY

Ms. Yolanda Cook

Title: Instructor
Office: Payne Hall - 118
Phone: 912.358.3346
Email: cooky@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
View Profile
Margaret Cox
FACULTY

Margaret Cox

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 144
Phone: 912.358.3321
Email: coxm@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Africana Studies
View Profile
Robert Crisp
FACULTY
Veronica De La Cruz
FACULTY

Veronica De La Cruz

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Phone: 912.358.3322
Email: delacruzv@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
Erin DeYoung
FACULTY

Erin DeYoung

Title: Instructor
Email: deyounge@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Jordan  Dominy
FACULTY

Dr. Jordan Dominy

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 140
Phone: 912.358.4374
Fax: 912.358.4586
Email: dominyj@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Jonathan 'Jon' Elmore
FACULTY

Jonathan 'Jon' Elmore

Title: Assistant Professor, Director of Writing Center
Office: Payne Hall - 201
Phone: 912.358.3348
Fax: 912.650.8158
Email: elmorej@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Chad Faries
FACULTY

Dr. Chad Faries

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 122
Phone: 912.358.3329
Fax: 912.358.3830
Email: fariesc@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Jennifer 'Jenni' Halpin
FACULTY

Dr. Jennifer 'Jenni' Halpin

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 138
Phone: 912.358.3349
Fax: 912.358.3858
Email: halpinj@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Ying Han
FACULTY

Dr. Ying Han

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 137
Phone: 912.358.3338
Fax: 912.358.3839
Email: hany@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
View Profile
Ms. Susanna Hernandez
FACULTY

Ms. Susanna Hernandez

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 115
Phone: 912.358.3360
Fax: 912.358.3861
Email: hernandezs@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
View Profile
Beth Jones
FACULTY
Elizabeth Kaiser
FACULTY

Elizabeth Kaiser

Title: Instructor
Email: kaisere@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Boniface Kawasha
FACULTY

Dr. Boniface Kawasha

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 128
Phone: 912.358.3334
Fax: 912.358.3835
Email: kawashab@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: French, English
View Profile
Michael Lewis
FACULTY

Michael Lewis

Title: Associate Professor, Coordinator of Program of Interdisciplinary Studies
Office: Payne Hall - 119A
Phone: 912.358.3345
Fax: 912.358.3846
Email: lewismi@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Chante Martin
FACULTY

Dr. Chante Martin

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 139
Phone: 912.358.3339
Fax: 912.358.3840
Email: martinc@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Theresa McClean
FACULTY

Theresa McClean

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Email: mccleant@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
Dr. Rose Metts
FACULTY

Dr. Rose Metts

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Payne Hall - 129
Phone: 912.358.3346
Email: mettsr@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
Dustin Michael
FACULTY

Dustin Michael

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 109a
Email: michaeld@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Marla Middleton
FACULTY

Marla Middleton

Title: Part-Time Faculty
Email: middletonm@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
Bonnie Million
FACULTY
Dr. Neesha Navare
FACULTY

Dr. Neesha Navare

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 143
Phone: 912.358.3322
Email: navaren@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Mr. Kevin O'Brien
FACULTY

Mr. Kevin O'Brien

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 132
Phone: 912.358.3336
Fax: 912.358.3837
Email: obrienk@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
View Profile
Alexis Orgera
FACULTY

Alexis Orgera

Title: Instructor
Email: orgeraa@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Catherine Rogers
FACULTY

Dr. Catherine Rogers

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 133
Phone: 912.358.3337
Fax: 912.358.3838
Email: rogersc@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Taqwaa Saleem
FACULTY

Taqwaa Saleem

Title: Lecturer
Office: Payne Hall - 120
Phone: 912.358.3327
Fax: 912.358.3828
Email: saleemt@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Dr. Michael Schroeder
FACULTY

Dr. Michael Schroeder

Title: Full Professor, Department Chairperson of English, Languages and Culture
Office: Payne Hall - 126
Phone: 912.358.3358
Fax: 912.358.4819
Email: schroedm@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Mr. Richard 'Ric' Smith, II
FACULTY

Mr. Richard 'Ric' Smith, II

Title: Instructor
Office: Payne Hall - 120
Phone: 912.358.3325
Email: smithr@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Janet  Spencer
FACULTY

Janet Spencer

Title: Instructor
Email: spencerc@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Irina Tedrick
FACULTY

Irina Tedrick

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Payne Hall - 141
Phone: 912.358.3326
Fax: 912.358.3827
Email: tedricki@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: Spanish
View Profile
Mrs. Yvonne Warren
FACULTY

Mrs. Yvonne Warren

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Whiting Hall - 203
Phone: 912.358.3473
Fax: 912.358.3974
Email: warreny@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Patricia West
FACULTY

Patricia West

Title: Instructor
Office: Payne Hall - 109B
Phone: 912.358.3356
Fax: 912.358.4597
Email: westp@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile
Mrs. Donna Youngblood
FACULTY

Mrs. Donna Youngblood

Title: Instructor
Office: Payne Hall - 123
Phone: 912.358.3330
Email: youngbloodd@savannahstate.edu
Department: English, Languages and Cultures
Discipline: English
View Profile