Local Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee consists of individuals who contribute to various aspects of conference organization.

Dr. Chellu S. Chetty                                                                   
Associate VP for Research and Sponsored Programs               
chettyc@savannahstate.edu                                                     
Conference Director

Ms. Recha Reid
NIH RIMI Program Manager
reidr@savannahstate.edu                                                          
Conference Coordinator

Dr. Sue Ebanks                                                                           
Assistant Professor                                                                      
ebankss@savannahstate.edu                                                      
President’s Inauguration Committee Rep                                  

Dr. Samuel Dolo
Assistant Professor
dolos@savannahstate.edu
President’s Inauguration Committee Rep

Dr. Lisa Yount                                                                             
QEP Director                                                                              
yountl@savannahstate.edu                                                         
QEP Representative                                                                   

Mr. Kenneth Williams
MAGEC-STEM Plus Program Manager
williamsk@savannahstate.edu
STEM Programs Representative

Faculty Representatives

Dr. Carlos Aparicio                                                                    
apariciocf@savannahstate.edu                                                  
Social & Behavioral Sciences Department Liaison                    

Dr. Anshu Arora
aroraa@savannahstate.edu
Marketing Department Liaison

Prof. Emily Bentley                                                                     
bentleye@savannahstate.edu                                                     
Political Science & Public Affairs Department Liaison               

Dr. Tamara Friedrich
friedricht@savannahstate.edu
Management Department Liaison

Dr. Shinaz Jindani                                                                      
jindanis@savannahstate.edu                                                        
Social Work Department Liaison                                                

Dr. Karla Sue Marriott
marriottk@savannahstate.edu
Natural Sciences Department Liaison

Dr. Mohammed Mustafa                                                           
mustafam@savannahstate.edu                                                   
Engineering & Mathematics Department Liaison                       

Dr. Carol Pride
pridec@savannahstate.edu
Marine Science Department Liaison

Dr. Jun Wu                                                                                 
wuj@savannahstate.edu
General COBA Liaison