CLASS Directory

Office of the Dean
Dr. Robert Smith
Dean & Professor

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
smithro@savannahstate.edu

 

Dr. Sametria R. McFall Dickerson
Assistant Dean & Assistant Professor

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
mcfalls@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Karen R. Conner
Senior Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202

connerk@savannahstate.edu

Department of Liberal Arts

Dr. Michael Schroeder

Interim Co-Chair & Professor

Payne Hall, Rm #126
912.358.3322
schroederm@savannahstate.edu

Dr. Joan Maynor
Interim Co-Chair & Professor

Payne Hall, Rm #127
912.358.3322
maynorj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Emily Brown-Ruth
Administrative Secretary

Payne Hall
912.358.3230
ebrownu@savannahstate.edu


Department of Mass Communications
Ms. Wanda Lloyd
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Kennedy Fine Arts, Rm #213
912.358.3376
lloydw@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Carol L. Bostic
Senior Administrative Secretary

Kennedy Fine Arts, Rm #213
912.358.3221
bosticc@savannahstate.edu


Department of Political Science and Public Affairs
Dr. Bernard Bongang
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Social Sciences Building, Rm #225
912.358.3237
bongang@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Machelle Moore
Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building , Rm #232
912.356.2410
moorema@savannahstate.edu

Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Katherine Stewart
Interim Department Chair

Social Sciences Building, Rm #258
912.358.3239
stewartk@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Patricia Dempsey
Temporary Adminstrative Assistant

Social Sciences Building, Rm #245

912.358.3230

dempseyp@savannahstate.edu

Department of Social Work
Dr. Juan Paz
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Social Sciences Building, Rm #237
912.356.3247
berryb@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Mindy Wilson
Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building, Rm #235
912.358.3252

wilsonmi@savannahstate.edu