CLASS Directory

Office of the Dean
Dr. Robert Smith
Dean & Professor

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
schroederm@savannahstate.edu

 

Dr. Sametria R. McFall Dickerson
Assistant to the Dean & Assistant Professor

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
mcfalls@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Mindy Wilson
Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
wilsonmi@savannahstate.edu

Department of Liberal Arts

Dr. Nat Hardy

Interim Co-Chair & Associate Professor

Payne Hall, Rm #126
912.358.3322
hardyn@savannahstate.edu

Dr. Joan Maynor
Interim Co-Chair & Professor

Payne Hall, Rm #127
912.358.3322
maynorj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Tanye Mosley
Administrative Secretary

Payne Hall, Rm #124
912.358.3322
mosleyt@savannahstate.edu

Department of Mass Communications
Dr. Charles Elmore
Interim Department Chair & Professor

Kennedy Fine Arts, Rm #213
912.358.3376
elmorec@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Karen R. Conner
Administrative Assistant

Kennedy Fine Arts, Rm #213
912.358.3378
connerk@savannahstate.edu

Department of Political Science and Public Affairs
Dr. Bernard Bongang
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Social Sciences Building, Rm #225
912.358.3237
bongang@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Carol L. Bostic
Senior Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building, Rm #232
912.358.3221
bosticc@savannahstate.edu

Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Lateef Pade Badru
Department Chair

Social Sciences Building, Rm #249
912.358.3239
badrul@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Emily Brown-Ruth
Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building, Rm #249
912.358.3230
ebrownu@savannahstate.edu

Department of Social Work
Dr. Bernita Berry
Interim Chair & Professor

Social Sciences Building, Rm #237
912.356.3247
berryb@savannahstate.edu

Machelle Moore
Administrative Secretary

Social Sciences Building , Rm #240
912.356.2410
moorema@savannahstate.edu