CLASS Directory

Office of the Dean

Dr. Robert Smith
Dean

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
smithro@savannahstate.edu

 

Dr. Sametria R. McFall Dickerson
Assistant Dean


Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202
mcfalls@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Karen R. Conner
Senior Administrative Assistant

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201
912.358.3202

connerk@savannahstate.edu

 

Ms. Dionna Scott

Administrative Assistant/Office

Coordinator

Social Sciences Building, Suite 201

912.358.3202

scottdi@savannahstate.edu

Department of English, Languages, and Cultures

Dr. Michael Schroeder

Interim Chair & Professor

Payne Hall, Rm #126
912.358.3358
schroederm@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Emily Brown-Ruth
Administrative Secretary

Payne Hall, Rm #124
912.358.3322
ebrownu@savannahstate.edu


Department of Fine Arts, Health, and Wellness

Dr. Joan Maynor
Interim Chair & Professor

 

Payne Hall, Rm #127
912.358.3347
maynorj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Norrisa Brown
Administrative Assistant

Payne Hall, Rm #131
912.358.3342
brownn@savannahstate.edu


Department of Journalism and Mass Communications

Ms. Wanda Lloyd
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Kennedy Fine Arts, Rm #213
912.358.3376
lloydw@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Tina Brown
Temporary Administrative Assistant

Kennedy Fine Arts, Rm #213
912.358.3221

brownt@savannahstate.edu


Department of Political Science and Public Affairs

Dr. Bernard Bongang
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Social Sciences Building, Rm #225
912.358.3237
bongang@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Machelle Moore
Administrative Secretary


Social Sciences Building , Rm #232
912.356.2410
moorema@savannahstate.edu

Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Katherine Stewart
Interim Department Chair

Social Sciences Building, Rm #258
912.358.3239
stewartk@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Patricia Dempsey
Adminstrative Assistant

Social Sciences Building, Rm #245

912.358.3230

dempseyp@savannahstate.edu

Department of Social Work

Dr. Juan Paz
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Social Sciences Building, Rm #237
912.356.3247
pazj@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Mindy Wilson
Administrative Secretary


Social Sciences Building, Rm #235
912.358.3252

wilsonmi@savannahstate.edu