Faculty & Staff

Meet the faculty and staff from the Department of Social Work at Savannah State University. Part of what makes our program so unique is that we have a professional and highly diverse faculty. Our faculty represents a wide variety of academic and cultural backgrounds from numerous social sciences and other fields. Along with the individually tailored research projects, publications, and accomplishments, they team up to bring education to the highest standards here at SSU. Feel free to contact any of our faculty members for questions or comments. 

Administration

Bernita Berry, Ph.D., MSW
Interim Department Chair & Professor

Social Sciences Building, Room 248
912-358-3247

berryb@savannahstate.edu



 

Machelle Moore
Administrative Assistant

Social Sciences Building, Room 242
912-358-3252 - Office
912-358-3175 - Fax

moorema@savannahstate.edu


Faculty

Bernita Berry, Ph.D., MSW
Professor

Social Sciences Building, Room 248
912-358-3247

berryb@savannahstate.edu

PhD, Kent State University
MSW, Atlanta University
BA, (Sociology) Morris Brown College

 
Shinaz Jindani, DSW, MSW
Professor

Social Sciences Building, Room 239
912-358-3251

jindanis@savannahstate.edu

DSW, Tulane University
MSW, Bombay University
BSW, Bombay University

Roenia Deloach, Ph.D., LMSW
Associate Professor

Social Sciences Building, Room 248
912-358-3248

deloachr@savannahstate.edu

PhD, Ohio State Univeristy
MSW, Ohio State University
BSW, Jackson State University

Lillian Reddick, DSW, MSW

MSW Coordinator
Associate Professor

 

Social Sciences Building, Room 238
912-358-3246

reddickl@savannahstate.edu

DSW, Howard University
MSW, Virginia Commonwealth University
BS, (Sociology) North Carolina A & T University

Adrian Anderson, Ph.D., LCSW
Assistant Professor

Social Sciences Building, Room 243
912-358-3245

andersona@savannahstate.edu

PhD, Tulane University
MSW, Southern University @ New Orleans
BS, (Advanced psychology) Northwestern State University

Linda Samuel, Ph.D., LMSW

BSW Coordinator

Assistant Professor

Social Sciences Building, Room 246

912-358-3244

samuell@savannahstate.edu

PhD, Clark Atlanta University

MSW, University of South Carolina

BSW, South Carolina State University

Robert Jordan, MSW

BSW Field Coordinator

 

Social Sciences Building, Room 129

912-358-3253

jordanr@savannahstate.edu

MSW, Savannah State University

BSW, Savannah State University