Faculty & Staff

AFRICANA STUDIES

Cornelius St. Mark, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator

Associate Professor

Research Interests & Bio

 

Office: SSB 268

Tel: 912-358-3242

stmarkc@savannahstate.edu

 

BEHAVIOR ANALYSIS

Katherine L. Stewart, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator

Associate Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Dorothy

Jean Gardner-Martin, Ph.D.

Full Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 258

Tel: 912-358-3231

stewartk@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 119

Tel: 912-358-3228

gardnerd@savannahstate.edu

 

Michelle Hernandez-Perez Ph.D.

Lecturer

Research Interests & Bio

Sharlet D. Rafacz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 261

Tel:912-358-3240

perezm@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 261

Tel: 912-358-3224

rafaczs@savannahstate.edu

 

Tashala T. Jamison, M.S.

Lecturer

Research Interests & Bio

 

Office: SSB 252

Tel: 912-358-3225

jamisont@savannahstate.edu

 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Willie Brooks, M.S.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Johnnie Dumas Myers, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator

Associate Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 257

Tel: 912-358-3238

brooksw@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 259

Tel: 912-358-3227

myersj@savannahstate.edu

 

Larry Stewart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Interests & Bio

 

Office: SSB 257

Tel: 912-358-3241
stewartl@savannahstate.edu

 

 

HISTORY

Mohamed H. Mukhtar, Ph.D.

Full Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Felicia A. Bell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 250

Tel: 912-358-3236

mukhtarm@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 257

Tel: 912-358-3255

bellf@savannahstate.edu

 

Kazuo Yagami, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator

Associate Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Pedro Rivera, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB R-209

Tel: 912-358-3232

yagamik@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 109

Tel: 912-358-3266

riverap@savannahstate.edu

 

Christina Davis

Full-time

Temporary Instructor

Research Interests & Bio

 

Stephanie Smith

Full-time Temporary Instructor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 120

Tel: 912-358-3237

davisch@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 252

smiths@savannahstate.edu

 

SOCIOLOGY

Lateef Pade Badru, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Full Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Stephanie Alexander, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 149

Tel: 912-358-3239

badrul@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 256

Tel: 912-358-3234

alexander@savannahstate.edu

 

Davida M. Harris, M.A.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

 

Larry Stokes, Ph.D.

Program

Coordinator

Associate Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 252

Tel: 912-358-3233

harrisd3@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 205

Tel: 912-358-3223
stokesl@savannahstate.edu

 

Kenneth A. Jordan, Ph.D.

Full Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Diogo L. Pinheiro, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Research Interests & Bio

Office: SSB 120

Tel: 912-358-3226

jordank@savannahstate.edu

Office: SSB 109

Tel: 912-358-3269

pinheirod@savannahstate.edu

 

STAFF

Ms. Emily Brown-Ruth

Administrative Secretary

 

 

 

 

Office: SSB 249
Tel: 912-358-3230
ebrownru@savannahstate.edu